E-mail Facebook Twitter Delicious Digg
Board of Directors Biographical Information
Andrew J. McKenna

Non-Executive Chairman of McDonald’s Corporation since April 2004. Also, Chairman Emeritus of Schwarz Supply Source, a printer, converter, producer and distributor of packaging and promotional materials. Mr. McKenna serves as a director of Ryan Specialty Group. He has served over the years on many civic, community and philanthropic boards and currently serves as a trustee of Ronald McDonald House Charities, Museum of Science and Industry (Chairman Emeritus) and University of Notre Dame (Chairman Emeritus), and as a director of Big Shoulders Fund of the Archdiocese of Chicago, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, Ireland Economic Advisory Board, Lyric Opera of Chicago and United Way of Metropolitan Chicago, among others. Mr. McKenna is also the Founding Chairman of Metropolis Strategies. Director since 1991.

Susan E. Arnold

Operating Executive, Global Consumer & Retail Group of The Carlyle Group, a global alternative asset manager, since 2013. Former President - Global Business Units of The Procter & Gamble Company from 2007 until 2009 when she retired from that post. Prior to that time, she was Vice Chair of P&G Beauty and Health since 2003. Director of NBTY, Inc. and The Walt Disney Company. Director since 2008.

Lloyd H. Dean

President and Chief Executive Officer of Dignity Health, a leading healthcare organization, since 2000.  Director of Navigant Consulting, Inc. and Wells Fargo & Co.  Prior to joining Dignity, Mr. Dean held leadership positions at Advocate Health Care and The Upjohn Company.  Director since 2015.

Stephen J. Easterbrook

President and Chief Executive Officer since March 2015.  Corporate Senior Executive Vice President and Global Chief Brand Officer from May 2014 through February 2015.  Corporate Executive Vice President and Global Chief Brand Officer from June 2013 through April 2014. Chief Executive Officer of Wagamama Limited from September 2012 through May 2013.  Chief Executive Officer of PizzaExpress Limited from September 2011 to September 2012. Prior to September 2011, Mr. Easterbrook served in a number of roles with the Company. From December 2010 to September 2011, he held the position of President, McDonald's Europe, and from September 2010 to December 2010, he served as Corporate Executive Vice President and Global Chief Brand Officer. Mr. Easterbrook served as Chief Executive Officer and President, McDonald's U.K. from April 2006 to September 2010 and was given additional responsibility as President, Northern Division, Europe from January 2007 to September 2010. Except for the period he was with PizzaExpress and Wagamama, Mr. Easterbrook has been with the Company for 21 years. Director since 2015.

Robert A. Eckert

Operating Partner of Friedman, Fleischer & Lowe, LLC, a private equity firm, since September 2014. Non-executive Chairman of Mattel, Inc., a designer, manufacturer and marketer of toy products, during 2012. From 2000 to 2011, he was Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Mattel. Director of Amgen Inc. and Levi Strauss & Co. Director since 2003.

Margaret H. Georgiadis

President, Americas at Google Inc., a global technology company, since October 2011.  Chief Operating Officer of Groupon, Inc., a global online local marketplace, from March 2011 to September 2011.  Vice President, Global Sales Operations at Google from 2009 to 2011. Executive Vice President, Card Products and Chief Marketing Officer, Discover Financial Services from 2004 to 2009. Director since 2015.

Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer of Inter-Con Security Systems, Inc., a privately owned provider of high-end security and facility support services to government, utilities and industrial customers. Non-executive Chairman of Nordstrom, Inc., and Director of Chevron Corporation and Wells Fargo & Company. Director since 1996.

Jeanne P. Jackson

President, Product and Merchandising for NIKE, Inc., a designer, marketer and distributor of athletic footwear, equipment and accessories, since 2013. From 2009 to 2013, she was President of Direct to Consumer for NIKE, Inc. Between 2002 and 2009, she was Chief Executive Officer of MSP Capital, a private investment company. Director of Kraft Foods Group, Inc. Director since 1999.

Richard H. Lenny

Non-executive Chairman of Information Resources, Inc., a leading market research firm, since 2013.  Operating Partner of Friedman, Fleischer & Lowe, LLC, a private equity firm, from 2011 to August 1, 2014, at which time he became a senior advisor. Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Hershey Company, a manufacturer, distributor and marketer of candy, snacks and candy-related grocery products, from 2001 until his retirement in 2007. Director of ConAgra Foods, Inc., Discover Financial Services and Illinois Tool Works Inc. Director since 2005.

Walter E. Massey

President of the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, since 2010. Also, President Emeritus of Morehouse College and served as its President from 1995 to 2007. Director since 1998.

John J. Mulligan

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Target Corporation, a general merchandise retailer that operates in the U.S. and Canada, since September 2015.  From April 2012 to September 2015, he was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Target.  While continuing to act as CFO, Mr. Mulligan also served as Interim President and Chief Executive Officer of Target from May 2014 to August 2014.  Prior to that time, he served as Senior Vice President, Treasury, Accounting and Operations of Target from 2010 to 2012.  Director since 2015.

Sheila A. Penrose

Non-executive Chairman of Jones Lang LaSalle Incorporated, a global real estate services and investment management firm, since 2005. From 2000 to 2007, she was President of the Penrose Group, a provider of strategic advisory services on financial and organization strategies. Director since 2006.

John W. Rogers, Jr.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Ariel Investments, LLC, a privately held institutional money management firm, which he founded in 1983. Director of Exelon Corporation and a trustee of Ariel Investment Trust. Director since 2003.

Miles D. White

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Abbott, a global healthcare company with a leading portfolio of products and technologies in diagnostics, medical devices, nutritionals and branded generic pharmaceuticals, since 1999. Director of Caterpillar, Inc. Director since 2009.

Communications with the Board of Directors

Interested persons, wishing to communicate directly with the Board of Directors or the non-management directors, individually or as a group, may do so by sending written communications addressed to them to the following address:

McDonald's Corporation
P.O. Box 3156
Oak Brook, IL 60522-3156
(New box number as of September 5, 2014)

or by e-mail at: bod@us.mcd.com.